You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Banality

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts on this @riverflows! I appreciate it :)

Well, I am also more likely to upvote authors who put the effort into writing something. It doesn't even have to be a description of the photo - just some context as @interpidphotos wrote in his comment. And just as you say - I sometimes think that those who don't write anything don't care much about the community.

By the way, compared to other traditional social media sites and apps, Steemit is a quite laborious platform, at least at present, because most of us are both authors and readers. So, one should probably take that as well into consideration when posting :) You have to strike a good balance between not saying enough and saying too much in your posts.

Sort:  

Exactly. It takes A huge amount of work. If I posted longform all the time I would die of exhaustion and who has time to read so much all the time? Check my post on Dad and the Customline. Only a 10 minute one. Phew. But others can take 1 to 3 hours. Yet it was nice.. this morning I awake to a couple of interactions. X