Film From Iceland

in #photofeed6 years ago

About six months ago I traveled to Iceland for the first time with a few close friends. It was an incredible experience filled with adventure and I remember thinking, "I need to get back to this place as soon as possible" on my flight home. I was shooting a lot of photos for myself and also for some clients of mine but along the way I made it a point to shoot as much film as I could. Here are a few of those film shots that I took while adventuring in Iceland.

9203013737-R1-016-6A.jpg

This picture is of a very popular waterfall in Iceland called Skogafoss. Although we were traveling to Iceland during a cold season when we thought we would see very few visitors, this waterfall was still packed with tourists.

9203013737-R1-074-35A.jpg

While on this trip, we made it a point to see as much of the south coast as possible but also made our way out to the Westfjords as we heard it was a very amazing place that doesn't see as much tourist activity due to its remoteness. This is a picture taken in the morning while we drove around these incredible fjords.

9205013733-R1-010-3A.jpg

Another shot taken in the Westfjords as we round the corner of a fjord and can see a small port city in the distance. It takes so much longer than you think to get around these fjords and seeing your destination in the distance is the ultimate tease.

9205013733-R1-060-28A.jpg

9203013737-R1-028-12A.jpg

The weather in Iceland is really crazy and seemed to change by the minute while we were visiting. For 5 minutes it might be crazy 50 mph winds with pouring rain and just seconds later it would be sunny clear skies with no wind at all. If you've been to Iceland, you know exactly what I'm talking about.

Thanks for checking out the pics and I hope you enjoyed.

Leicaflex SL | Summicron 35mm f/2.0 | Porta 400

Sort:  

These are so beautiful! The colors and tones are so calm, and the whole atmosphere feels present and tangible. Edit to add: I'm gonna re-steem this post! First time! 😊

Thanks so much! It was really fun to capture Iceland with film :).

I followed you :)

Oh man these are photos are amazing. I want to go to Iceland so so bad!

Thank you tons! You really should, it's an incredible place like no other. Your work is incredible btw, I gave you a follow :)

These photos are a treat for the eyes! I am going to Iceland next month, and although I don't have a film camera, I own a Lensbaby that produces some cool glowing effects :) Did you rent a 4x4?

Thank you! That's awesome, you're going to have a fantastic time for sure! I've been twice and rented a 4x4 both times from a company called Lagoon Car Rentals. They're super cool people and easy to work with! They have a Land Rover that's super fun if it's in your budget ;).

I think a Land Rover is way out of my budget, but I will check these guys for sure ;) Thanks man!

Congratulations @isaiahphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @isaiahphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!