You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of a failed photographer

in #photofeed6 years ago

Fabulous shots! I used to work for a photographer, and have done a bit of modelling. It's all hard work. The editing can take FOREVER. But if you love it, and can find a way to keep it fun, I say keep shooting! You've already taken the ride on the photography learning curve and obviously have the bug. Living in Oregon would provide some phenomenal backdrops and subjects! I'm in the mountains, and miss the ocean, so I'd love to see some water in those pictures. :)

Sort:  

Thank you!
Modelling is so hard! Also, a day of shooting would often leave me with a massive headache... I think it was all the hunching over and the energy required, but it's all hard work. I haven't had a camera the past 2 years, but all that changed yesterday... really excited to get some volcanoes in the shot.

Haha, I'll try... the ocean is an hour and a half away... but our closest ocean is actually where they filmed the Bells Beach scene (a famous surfing beach from my home state in Australia) in the movie Point Break... so yes, very confident I'll get back there with the camera.

Thanks so much for commenting and sharing... I'm so glad you're hitting Steem hard with so much awesomeness!