You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Beginner Tips for Success #1

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yea there are bots of all types.
My tags are fine, but thanks for considering.
photofeed - to contribiute to the community via my photo edits.
Steemit - because these are Steemit tips for New Steemit Users
promo-steem - because I'm promoting steem in my first picture at an event with a steem shirt while giving out the same time to people I wrote here.
life - because this is my life and I studied user experience and technology
marcophotography - because my kingfisher bird from my archive is a Macro shot.

Sort:  

Thanks bro but I as a reader think that your posts should first fall into the category of steemit and steem and then if you want to use other tags, it is up to you.

No prob. That's your preference. I don't want my post to go directly into the Steemit tag first. I more favor and am apart of the Photofeed community then what ever else. As long as my original photos are in the post I'll use Photofeed. The main reason is that it has better visibility and I think the tag is better filtered.

Steemit tag is to generic to be honest and people post whatever they want into it. This doesn't make it a better tag but rather a noisy one, so it doesn't take priority.

I will consider for future posts, but from everything I've seen the Steemit/Steem doesn't improve SEO that well.