You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Beginner Tips for Success #1

in #photofeed6 years ago

Don't worry about the views. You more want Upvotes, Follows, and Comment engagement. You need to use tags Photofeed and use the tags of the @photocontest bot so you can gain XP. Both will increase your exposure. You're tags to to generic. I use no more that 2 maybe 3 generic tags per post.

In this post I'm contributing to the #photofeed tag, #photocontests tag, and the #promo-steem tag. Each are large more specific communities.

Using the photography tag or steemit tag doesn't quite cut it. Community tags. I've mention to you to become active in the #dtube, #dtubedaily, and #openmic tags. Also, #dlive and #dsound when posting from those platforms. These are tags for you in specific that will growing your account.

You should refer to @drkent, @kevinli, @coruscate's growth and activity. Amazing content and great people.

Sort:  

I’m so mad I’m JUST seeing this... thanks for the info man. The crazy thing is, I just researched so much of that today and here it is in a comment from 10 days ago lol!