First post on Hive blog - getting know the platform and ideas behind...

in #photofeed4 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!


Since a long time I was passing by the news about Steem platform and blockchain without any interest.

Thanks to @greddyforce I got some informations about the current situation and new platform which was established on the base of Steemit. If such bad things happen on Steemit, if a single person really wanted to destroy the power of community - I am all into moving all my forces to new platform!

Hive is alive - I will see how it will work for me - for now, I will focus to find some more informations about what to do with all my gathered steem and steem power.
If You have a good ideas - let me know!

I am on the platform since a long time already - having some breaks and some moments of doubts - but still - I have a hope that this kind of ideas and platdorms will beat the most popular and commercial services like fb or insta.

Because we deserve to get revarded more for our creativity, for works we are making and sharing with others, for all the time we spend on posting and creating content - we simply deserve it.

These days our range on facebook for example is cut down to below 10% of what we should expect - they push us to pay money to get a reach to more people - even for Your own followers! - How fucked up is that?

Well... as a photographer, the only content I can create are my shots - and I am trying to share the best of them with You.

It is not said that I won't get back to my best series - Travel Norway - in future. Blogging is something I really like. Wish the community of The Hive will grow up again so our posts will find more audience, more interest, more comments, discussions and support.

Wish the same to all of You!


_MG_0486-Pano-Edit-2.jpg


For the First post on Hive I chose some interesting shots I took on my latest photographic workshops on Lofoten Islands in northern Norway.

Picture above - Maciek - one of the members of my photographic group from last workshops standing on the edge of most western part of Lofoten reachable by land roads. Hard snowy conditions but photographers never give up!

Picture below - Photographers in action on the wavy shores of Utakleiv beach, one of sunsets we got during the workshops on Lofoten


_MG_0054.jpg


Last shot: The only Aurora Borealis we have seen during one week, hard cloudy conditions but we found a small gap between the snow storms to catch some green lights... it was the end of the last session - a cherry on a cake!


IMG_8710.jpg


Stay strong guys!

Let me know if You have any advices and thoughts about new platform called The Hive!~:D

UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!


Places to visit:

My web site: https://www.asphotovisions.com/
My insta: https://www.instagram.com/photo_visions/
My FB fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/AdrianSzatewiczPhotovisions/
My 35Photo: https://35photo.pro/adrianszatewicz
My 500px site: https://500px.com/photovisions_by_adrianszatewicz


Remember! Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote!   📸 Make sure to give us a follow on @photofeed & Twitter 📸

Amazing vistas.

Nice to see you here @photovisions!
There is a lot of hope around this platform. Obviously it is not going to be a paradise with no problems at all but hopefully it would be much better than steem.
Stay calm, stay healthy, hive on :)