You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of a failed photographer

in #photofeed6 years ago

DANG ADAM! This post has it all, I love the story behind you getting SO into your hobby of photography. Looks like I need to talk to you some more about what to start with for "studio" type lighting. Gives me hope, since you said you set it up around the filing cabinets. Would love to see more of your work OK?? and I hope that you do get back into it - those are some amazing shots, haha I might need some pointers to experiment with on studio lighting!

Sort:  

This post doesn't even have Lego gifs... but I wanted to keep it all me.

You definitely should get a softbox... and for you, I'd definitely look at one that has a flash for your photography, but also a continuous mode for your videos. Your videos are always lit so well anyway, but this would give you options. Honestly, try and get the biggest softbox you can afford and have space for... the more surface area on the softbox then nicer it looks on the model. First thing to try... put it left to your camera and point it 45 degrees down to the model... and then adjust as you like. Exciting! Dammit, now I want to set up a studio... it's happening again...

hahah I hope you do set it up! and blog about it :D okkkkk are you on chat Ill prob have to reach to you for more info!

I ammmmmm! I messaged you on chat so if you see any Aussie randoms don't delete them straight away.

I am actually thinking of cheaper ways I can do some studio-esque stuff. If I ever get it happening I'll definitely blog about it.

Maybe... I'll even be able to take as lovely photos as you do already.

see you on chat later then!! :D Yeah sorry I was on for just a bit last night, that is definitely what I want to see if I can do!!! cheaper home studio corner lol