When in Rome...roam

in #photofeed6 years ago

I love to travel. It gets into my soul and fills me with some kind of tranquility. The little things in life no longer seem to matter. Cultural shock gets less and less powerful creating a path for similarities. When you travel you get a taste of true freedom.
I've been fortunate to see a big part of Europe but for a few years, every spring I get to go to Rome for a few days...for free (I knowww...for free, awsome right? ).

The first time I went I was like every other tourist. I went where all the tourists went. Waited for hours on impossible lines, couldn't take a decent photo, only snapshots, because of how packed those tourist sights were.
The next year and the years after that I changed my tactic. I found pleasure just walking the streets and finding little gems.

Rome has some incredible architecture, great narrow streets and chic cafe's, all waiting to be discovered.

So...without further ado, let's travel to Rome!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting or sharing.

Thank you!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 15:32:20
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 205.24/400.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful

Very beautiful pictures of Rome! I like especially the second and last one. I also love traveling and I feel my real me only when I'm on the road or abroad, I have a soul of a wanderer and only then, when I hit the road, I don't feel the emptiness within me. Still haven't been in Rome, though. Followed you.

Thank you so much! Those 2 are my favorites too from this series. Rome is a beautiful city. If you can you should go there at least once. Wanderer soul here too :) I followed back. Great set of images you have on your blog! :)

Thank you! I will for sure, it's on my list!

Nice pictures!!! I love to wander around old towns, there have so much character.

Thank you! Yes the old towns have a lot of charm that wants to be discovered.

All of these photos are so incredible. I miss Rome & Italy. Thankfully when we went with my brother inlaw & he's a Catholic priest so he had been there before. He took us to lots of cool places & we found great restaurants where the locals eat & it was so delicious. I especially miss Assisi. I remember after our trip though feeling like I'm okay to never go back to Italy, but now I wish I could go back so bad! :)

Thank you so much! Italy has a special charm and no matter how often you go, you alawys discover something new . :)

I believe it. I would love to go back & really just get to soak up some more of the local places as well as visit some places we didn't get to visit when we were there.