It's late, and I'm done with the jokes.

in #photofeed6 years ago


For mobile users and wallpaper fanatics alike.

I'm Tired

Fatigue is a good friend because it seems to stop long journeys at a good point. At this slow a pace, meeting with fatigue and finding a seat is not obvious. My path leads down a slope, dried brush crunching underfoot. My shadow insists on leading the way, and I don’t mind I’ve a terrible sense for direction, caves or forests aside. Another day on foot, I spot many travelers in my midst. Some find solace in others, a few straggle behind with their own drives, as I soon found respite upon a rock. I only have thoughts to pick my pace up and run away, but today, fatigue reminds me, is a nice day for a break. Unsure why I took the steps that lay behind me, I’m forced to sit and reconsider. Do I turn back? If I wait here, will help arrive? Was this a mistake? At this slow a pace, meeting with fatigue and finding a seat is not obvious. I did not plan any pit stops at this point in my travels, but following your whims is a part of childlike wonder. I have nothing to fear but flight remains on my mind, the way I assume, children watch adults amble about in the hopes of taking their first steps. I shake my head. I’m not taking much of a break, am I? At times, your thoughts prove your worst enemies. Fatigue makes me restless. But the rock offers a place to rest, and I shall because much of the road lays ahead. Sometimes the future hangs overhead like a cloud to me. I become preoccupied with the would-be and what ifs in the wrong direction and often trip while walking. The concerns around correct choices never leave entirely.

Style Portraiture
Offers photos available for print
Camera EOS Canon 6D
Recent Pieces 1 | 2 | 3
Thoughts A post about old handheld video games?

Sort:  

verry nice story

Cheers. I appreciate you reading it.

yes my dear

WARNING - The message you received from @kamerlighn is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steemitservices-dot-ml
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!