storyteller, September 4th

in #photofeed4 years ago

The nasal passage ached, upon a gulp in the gullet. Arid, free of the freshness following a light rain, there fit only one remedy. Ideas gave the desert the much-needed rainfall, for projects to bear fruit. I thirsted for a credence -- many affirm with vices, myself no exception; the only reckoning with my story missing was the responsibility to write. I blame distractions, upbringing, climates, conflict and cliché all for my lethargic call to arms.

koda009.jpg

Does this streamer I watch participate in an activity for their leisure, make mine? A rosy pink hue manages the primary color, jet black for the accents adds bold importance to a seat, a cute cockpit for the chic racer. The gamer sits raptly with the occasional cry of anguish or joy – I lose my train of thought, in futility as I chase her station. Yet between work and play, sits a boy perplexed on which to pursue constantly. He speaks dishonestly about that which pleases him and writes honestly about his preoccupations.

Cool tones surrounded the warm center, underneath the cover of some darkness. Highlights shone white, adding a saran wrap film around the wincing subject. In his ear, like a receiver of the future, a white earphone denotes a modern tool for communication, or some identity. An out-of-sight- display casts pale beams as an invisible light source, searches the foreground. Scarcely perceived, fibers and specks salt the scene, as opposed to peppering it black. The medium shows about as much wear as the man regarding us.

koda017.jpg

thatkidsblack.

I want to explore, myself, the world in my photography lens. I want to read, not like a student skims a syllabus, but to fall asleep with the book asunder my rising and falling breath. I want to train the body to test endurance over the thousand-mile road and resist the temptation of stiff-necked recklessness, headlong charges. I picture my love, the words I write her, things I buy her, but not like the woman I pushed away months prior, but the visual art I welcomed when I visited my mother’s mother country. Can I put down the idle toys and focus training with the Gameboy I adopted from a high school cohort?