a quiet moment

in #photofeed3 years ago

Photos for me bring back entire moments, events and sometimes days leading up to and after taking a certain shot. Its more of a story, which I know I am not the only one that this happens to when flicking through photos. This shot is after a long day on the peninsula, where we had already completed two expeditions. However, after we finished dinner our decided that we should lead another expedition/activity. It was already a long day and a lot of my colleagues, myself included, had to dig deep in order to have the energy and motivation to push through.


However, not long after getting to shore, setting up safe walking spaces for people to enjoy the light delivered a stunning moment. It was well worth feeling tired and exhausted to experience this moment. I remember just standing there in silence, breathing and simply being in that particular moment. Something I do my best to do everyday, even for a moment.



IMG_7308-1.jpg

Click image to view more


All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Just BCOZ Photography