You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Beginner Tips for Success #1

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thanks! Tons of things for me to think about and digest. I understand there is another method of acquiring STEEM other than coinbase? If you know of it I am interested to take the next step with my involvement in the community! I resteemed this so i know where i can read it again!

Sort:  

Coinbase does not host Steem. I use Coinbase is an exchange. I use it to turn my FIAT USD into Ethereum, then I got to Blocktrades.us to convert my Ether into Steem, Steem Power, or SBD.

In terms of exchanges Steem in on Bittrex, but I just prefer Blocktrades. Hope this helped.

Thanks so much for the reply. Yes, i get the part about having to buy BTC or ETH and then convert to steem, but I had heard there was something starting that had steem, front line, so the exchange didnt have to happen and was wondering if you knew about it. I think maybe a month old, tops. I will check out blocktrades. Thanks again!