Sculptures in Buffalo, Fo Chisel

in #photofeed6 years ago

Check out these dope Art Sculptures in Buffalo New York. We recently visited, while we were staying in Niagara. We were driving around and spotted some interesting architecture at their University Campus. So of course we had to stop by and check it out. The sculpture below was a very interesting piece. The glass on the sculpture really helps it stand out.

IMG_5089 2.JPG

This is what it really looks like. It looks like the stomp of a tree coming back to life to haunt the human who chopped it down... but that's just my opinion. What do you think that artist was trying to say in this sculpture?
IMG_5088.JPG

Next we have this sculpture that I thought was just a sword from a far, (I wear glasses, even with them on my vision sucks)then we got closer and saw what it really was! I thought it was so cool! Imagine if you saw this with actual humans? That would be nuts!
IMG_5134.JPG

This is the sculpture that basically told us to stop by and check out the rest of the art. I don't think I ve ever seen a head that big. It doesn't look that big in this picture...
IMG_5136.JPG

but in this one you can really see the difference! As we got closer we realized that it is pretty huge! It looks like it is made of marble? I wish I would of touched it, but it was too cold for all that.
IMG_5135.JPG

Last but not least, the 4 amigos. I don't think that's what they're called but that is what I named them. These amigos were hanging out, just holding the building up with their heads. Nothing too drastic going on over here. lol I thought this was a unique way to hold a building up and not using regular pillars. Why would you right?
IMG_5137.JPG

If you ever go to Buffalo New York, just know that there are some pretty cool stuff to check out. If you don't mind the cold, you'll probably have an amazing time. Until next time! As always, thank you for your time. :)

-Amy



Mike Steem TAG.jpgWebp.net-gifmaker (1).gif