Sort:  

I had the same thing happen to me at the Grand Canyon. I set up for a sunrise TL, and I though I was safe as I was as close to the edge as I thought you could get. I went off to set up my other cameras and when I came back later someone had put their tripod over the railing and right through my photo. I was able to crop and save the image but by doing so the image lost the depth and vastness of the canyon.

Sigh. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt and think that they just aren't aware of how wide wide angles can be, but sometimes you wonder.

It was Yosemite for me... :( It was sunset at Glacier View. I thought she was just being friendly and setting up next to me. Next thing I know our tripod legs were crossed. Bump, my composition was thrown way off and not even an apology... Haven't been back to that spot since.

Oh no! The dreaded tripod leg encroachment. :(