Sunsets of Montreal

in #photograph7 years ago

Good day dear Steemit friends,

I was thinking what I am going to start to post today. This summer it rains a lot so I have not done any hiking yet except more than three weeks of vacations in China. I will post some pictures of that trip in the near future.

One recent sunset photo got my attention. Then I have an idea, why don’t just start with my sunset picture. I took these pictures randomly when I doing something else. I enjoy very much the beauty of sunset. When I saw the magnificent sky I hardly move my feet until I took photos.

Montreal is a beautiful city. I hope these pictures will attract you come to Montreal.

Old Montreal is the number one attraction for tourist. This is the Vauquelin Square at Old Montreal. Can you believe this beautiful place was built up on an old prison? The statue is jean Vauquelin who was the captain of a French navy ship during the Seven Years' War. Detail history of this site please visit https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vauquelin_Square.

20170707_203509_HDR.jpg

My another picture in Old Montreal is the city hall (French: Hôtel de Ville de Montréal), which is one of the most photographed by tourist. I took this picture when I was waiting for a show that will be performed at Street Art Festive in Montreal. You can see many people was waiting like me. In summer Montreal holds a lot of festivals. All these festivals are free to join. So steemit friends, come to Montreal to have fun.

20170707_203957_HDR.jpg

My next one also has a large crowd. I attended a music festival called “All day I dream of Montreal bleu” at Parc Jean-Drapeau which is an island where you can view old Montreal cross the Saint Lawrence River. Just like downtown Montreal, Jean-Drapeau is another place to hold variety of activities during the summer. Between old Montreal and Jean-Drapeau is the Jacques Cartier Bridge.

20170708_204139_HDR.jpg

You can see Jacques Cartier Bridge at bottom of this photo. I just love those magnificent clouds.

20170619_205608_HDR_edited2.jpg

My last one picture for today is the one I took when I finished work going home. I pass by this scenery every day. But that day I was so amazed by the cloud. I immediately stopped and took this photo.

20170713_205347_HDR.jpg

I hope you enjoy my posts today. If you like more pictures of Montreal let me know. I will post more.

Thank you for reading. Until next time.

Pls vote and follow me @buddhalight

Sort:  

Congratulations @buddhalight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much for the awards. !! They makes my day.

Cool pics. bro ! i upvoted and followed you !
hope you will do the same .

Thank you bro, sure, i will do the same!

nice pictrues