You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nagusa Itsukushima Shrine, Tochigi, Japan: Gold Minerals Flowing from the Stream. { Photography }

I like the photo you chose for your Tweet the best. The rural shrines in Japan are so picturesque, it's a great place to practice taking photos because most of them are going to look great. My secret is just taking 100~200 photos and choose 10 ~ 25 for a blog. Actually the pros do the same trick but probably 10X as many don't make the cut.

Sort:  

Thanks, yeah that shot looked the best to me. Tryst me, many didn’t make the cut. I could have taken way more though but I just couldn’t be bothered. The light room edit makes a major differences too. Gotta love those countryside shrines.

Yeah, I can tell. I use photoshop express which is basically the same thing until you go for the full programs.
It's definitely saved a lot of photos and can even make cellphone pictures look great.
This is an addictive hobby, but I like taking it at my own pace.
After a good trip I sometimes print some out in collages on A4 photo and putting them on my wall.
I also save the ones that look best in widescreen and have a folder I put them in for my computer desktop background.

Good idea with the printing out and putting them on the wall. Nice reminder to take more photos and bring up the memories. Yeah I'm loving the apps, for some reason my camera by itself takes some really bland photos. One good thing about this hobby though, it makes you seek out new places to visit. Big up your bro for me, I've been using his photos from his trip 😏

Hmmm I'm gonna try that cover pic as a wallpaper.