Beauty on Whistlers Mountain Jasper, Alberta

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I happened upon some extra time while in Jasper recently and decided to take a trip up the Skytram on Whistler Mountain.

After I got off the gondola I started the trek up to the summit and I realized part way up that I was focused on looking up and the goal of reaching the top that I almost forgot to stop and smell the flowers. I am somewhat out of shape and found that I needed a little break.

While sitting on a rock I started to look around and saw the small bits of colour around the ground and among the rocks.

A great example of stopping and appreciating the small things in life.

IMG_0283.jpg

IMG_0256.jpg

IMG_0236.jpg

IMG_0296.jpg

IMG_0247.jpg

IMG_0239 2.jpg

IMG_0244.jpg

IMG_0309.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @abnortherngal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!