Winter arrived a wee bit too soon!

in #photography7 years ago

As I was out and about yesterday I saw this field of bales that were still left in the field and are now covered in snow. I had to stop and take a quick photo.

Last year several fields were snow covered way too early in our area and farmers were not able to combine. There was a lot of spring combining happening in the area this past year. Most fields are off this year but there are a few like this one still waiting to be picked up.

Bales.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely! Which city/village is it?

Thanks, this is in Big Lakes County in northern Alberta.

Excellent! :)

Winter on Halloween. For Alberta, that's the normal time, I think.

Yeah, we actually got snow Nov 1 here. Pretty normal for sure.

l used to go to school in red deer alberta, your photo reminded me of the lovely winter 😊

Follow @hmkme for a point of view.