View from my window today...

in #photography4 years ago

It's been a good couple of days for golden hour shots...
And I'm most fortunate to be able to witness scenes like this from my home front window

What can I say... I have a 'magic' window! 😊

These are almost totally unedited, except for some contrast, and I like to bring it all together with a touch of vignette

I've included a couple of shots, not of the sunset, but the other beauty which I also enjoyed this evening...

Hope you appreciate that not-so-obvious beauty too!
Not everything has to be so dramatic...

Enjoyyy...

Shot in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


DSC01457b.jpg

View over the tree tops
Drama... drama... drama...


DSC01458b.jpg

With some darkness (and clouds)
Comes more beauty


DSC01459b.jpg

Splatter, scatter it all...
Dust some gold over too... why not!


DSC01479b.jpg

Some simple beauty
Dashing blue... and more tree tops


DSC01482b.jpg

Smouldering blue smoke... amongst the trees
See dim outlines
Dying light... twilight skies


Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens | ©images & text my own | click image for fullscreen view




Qurator is now on HIVE!

footer3 - hive.jpg

Sort:  

AHA! Another beautiful surprise with those splendid skies, which you could almost say you caress with your hands. Beautiful, as always, my friend

Thank you... :)
So glad you enjoyed these... Happy Sunday!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 11 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks, pix! :)


Hey @ackhoo, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful boquet of colors just outside your window. Thanks for sharing @ackhoo.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

I don't know if I said it before, but I love the view that appears through your window. and you are so lucky to be able to watch the scenery every day, my dear friend :) successful photos!.

Awwwww, thank you! I'm quite pleased with my view too, and the many scenes I get to see from here...
Cheers, and have a great week ahead!

Wonderful photos 👍

Thank you very much! :)

I love watching the sky, I don't know why but I find it fascinating, that's why I call myself sky watcher...

You have a magic window, to be honest, the view from my window is pretty, I can see the open sky, the clouds and the colors of the sky but your's one is exceptional...

I'm a sky fan too - sky, clouds, everything! :)

I got my lucky days.... such as the one above, and some others; there are also my flat grey days too, lol. But I believe into beauty, a little rain must fall in order for us to enjoy it much better.... or something like that! :)

Thank you!

Magic window indeed @ackhoo, that looks fantastic, thanks a lot for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Photography, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you! So glad you liked it... :)

Thanks @ackhoo, and keep on taking magical pictures.

Wow this is incredible and awesome indeed. Your captures are amazing. I'm a proud photographer too. You might wish to check my blog. Have a nice time

Thank you!
Will pop by soon... Have a good day!

I'm so anticipating 😊. Have a great day ahead too don't forget to set goals for yourself. See you at the top 😊💪

Looks like the sky was on fire!

Yeahhh, at one of its most dramatic! :)

Wow, those skies!!

Yeahhhh... Nature does that! 😊

WOW , WOW , they are stunning is your magic window for sale lol 😊

Haha... I can rent you the window any time... 😁

Thanks for your offer but actually i have Cape Byron Lighthouse i can see from my window and that puts on a show of lights at times but your window is still better 😊

Cool... I haven't ever had a view of a lighthouse before. I might want to rent your window instead... lol

Ahhh...we may be able to do a deal here 😊