Asakusa Temple Photography

in #photography6 years ago

Asakusa Temple is one of the oldest Budduisht temples, located in Tokyo. Our good friend @ramengirl guided us through the train system to get us to Asakusa.

Check out some of my shots from our day at the temple:

20180208_144416.jpg
The ancient Japanese architecture is well know for its triangle umbrella shaped tiled roofs. The red and black colors are

20180208_142047.jpg

20180208_142204.jpg

20180208_164839.jpg

I thought this giant smoking well was quite interesting. Many people bathe them self in the incense smoke. I was told they believe the smoke will ward off evil spirits.

20180208_144157.jpg

20180208_143414.jpg

@ramengirl showed me how to get my fortune read by drawing a chop stick from a can and finding the tray thay matches up with the number on the stick.
I asked a Steemit related question and the note gave me good news! ;)

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gif

Thanks for checking out my post!
I hope you enjoy my pics!!

Steem on!
@acromott

Sort:  

dudeeee it looks beautiful man! and check out @ramengirl haha man i wish i was there. i'm ready to get on a plane this second and meet you mofos.

Come out to Korea!! We leave Japan tomorrow night!!!! hahah
Japan is crazy and fun. This city is always lite up.
We went to a VR place today. I just posted a vlog on it. Check it out :)

Hey, Dear! You seem very creative! :) Great to have you here. Looking forward to your adventures!

I’m into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle in case you would like to visit my channel, VALUE guaranteed.

Nice photographs bro :)

This is very useful for me to continue the journey, maybe I can do the steps that have been seen with a very beautiful photo
@acromott

This is great photography ..
I appreciate your post..actually you are great one in this steemit..
I am always follow your post..
Cause I like your post always..
And your every post is mind blowing ..
Thanks for sharing your valuable post..
My support will for your every .
I wish you overcome in this steemit by your post.
Carry on your activity ..
Best of luck..
and resteemit done..

This really is beautiful - I love their architecture! It's so spectacular and completely different from what we see here.

You have very good cultural Intelligence @acromott,
Thanx for the soooper shots.

Nice picture.

I'm so looking forward to going back this spring. Your posts in Japan are making me excited for my trip :)

Great man❤

Beautiful @acromott...
@ramengirl looks like a .....dark priestess...lol

ohh nice ...

So live! Thank you for taking us on your beautiful road~ ^^

I love Japan and I’ve been to this Temple. I loved it, actually loved all about Tokyo and want to go back! Enjoy your travels! 😊

Ohh I know the place exactly! Can recall clear memories from a couple of years back when I was travelling through Japan for 2 months, lived only a 20 min walk or so from the place.

Very envious of you atm, quite cold and dark here in Sweden😉

How long are you in Tokyo for?

Really awesome place and it's reflecting as an ancient architectural structures and also reflecting the essence of positivity and peacefulness, and visiting different places and knowing and understanding the different cultures will help us to expand our vision. Thanks for sharing this beautiful and peaceful place with us. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

Asakusa 's Sensou Temple is famous for its "omjikuji" "kyou". There are rare temples where "kyou" is placed even in Japan!
But when you catch a "kyou" at Omikuji, a very unfortunate thing happens! haha!
DSC_0787-1.jpg