Koh Phi Phi Monkey Beach - Monkey Photography

in #photography6 years ago

When I was in Koh Phi Phi I got to visit Monkey Beach. Tons of monkeys hang out here. They seemed to be use to tourist, we were able to get very close to them. I enjoyed taking some nice shots of the monkeys on the beach.

20180129_134626.jpg

Monkey selfie!


20180129_133611.jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (35).gif

20180129_133913.jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (36).gif

My friend let a baby monkey climb on him! I am glad it didn't bite him! lol

20180129_134249.jpg

The monkeys were really fun to watch! They climb around on the cliffs and play with each other.
Have you ever been close to monkeys? If so, where was it at?

Have an awesome day!!
STEEM ON!
@acromott

Sort:  

Nice photos and cute monkeys (the babies at least). I've been close to monkeys, they were quite aggressive, stole our food and even slapped my friend in the face. That was in Bali. :)

hahah cool ! I really want to go check out Bali!!

I have seen some in Thailand too, they used to go under my bungalow and hit the floor to try to get it :D

In India there is also a temple full of monkeys, in Jaipur, and we were "lucky" enough to also see wild leopards, and still be alive :)

Oh cool ! Where did you travel in Thailand?
I want to travel to Bali and India next! :)

Nice monkeys!. Here at my place they will slap you instead of giving such nice pose. :-D

hahahh really!!?? :)

Koh Phi Phi.. interesting name. Great shots with the monkeys. Your friend indeed got lucky. He must have held he's breath when it got on he's back. You guys got too close to them am surprised, it's as though they are tamed. I wonder what they were thinking about you guys.

Yeah it is a funny name ;)

Hehe it's funny. But I've alway wanted to be that close to a monkey. Here in Uganda we rare the small monkeys not the big ones like in the pics. And had never come close to them to the big oneS. Don't leave me here boss

You are good friends with monkeys(^^)v hahaha

maybe they liked us, because they knew we like to monkey around ;)

Cool to see! I was there in 2014 and one of the monkeys attacked me! xD I filmped it with my gopro. You can actually see it on D.tube on my account hahah at the 7:03 minute mark.

Cool to see they were climbing on your arm. ima following you ;)

ATTACKED you ! oh dang! I will have to go check that out. I guess you never know what animals will do.
Yeah my friend let it climb on him. I didn't touch them. I do want monkey rabies ... lol

Yeaah.. I really didn,t expect it but maybe because I came closer to him while his back was towards me :p

Yeaah.. I really didn,t expect it but maybe because I came closer to him while his back was towards me :p

Beautiful energy of nature, everything is in the energy of yoga.

AAAHHHHHHH!!!!!! I'm so jealous!!!

Must. Visit. Thailand.

You should we you get a chance!! :)

Lol
Its monkey men.

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I also started following you to see more of your work!

In some of the photos, it looks like they are posing. Were they actually doing just that? Or were you getting really lucky with your shots? Awesome post

Wow, amazing. I am jealous of you now :)

No mention of the trash in and around the beach? How about the candy and soda that tourists feed them? Or maybe you could mention that those monkeys are stranded there just amuse tourists and sell tickets to "monkey beach"? Some of these Steemit posts are seriously lacking in original thought... or any thought whatsoever. Take a step back next time and pay attention more when you travel, the stories might actually have some weight to them.

Luckily this area was very clean. Thanks for your feed back.
Good luck on Steemit :)

wow beautyfull photography

great photography that is
enjoy your life with fun
best wish

cool photos and monkeys are very funny, keliatannya monkey was very happy to take pictures with you. @acromott

Thank you. These photos are shared by these beautiful pictures, this photo is a great photo, and this post is very beautiful. You are a good photographer

funny monkey.ha ha ha. enjoyable moment.

Good for enjoyment

These monkeys seem so much friendlier than the ones I encountered in Ubud. Looks like loads of fun! :D

funny moments

they are great as pets are

jajajajaja that monkey of the first photo seems very close to you ... that curious ..

Thank you. This photo shared this photo is very nice. This is an awesome photo, and you're really a good photographer.