My Trip To Sweden

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemers. Recently I went on a 3-day trip to Sweden (Stockholm specifically). And while it was a pretty miserable vacation overall I took some photos I thought some of you would enjoy so here they are.

IMG_5097.jpg
Just some river and a very ugly tower totally ruining the skyline.

IMG_5109.jpg
Same river, but during evening. Ugly tower still in the picture.

IMG_5110.jpg
Same old, same old.

IMG_5150.jpg
And another river. Stockholm is just a bunch of islands.

IMG_5152.jpg
Hogwards on a budget and a crazy man climing the cliff.

IMG_5153.jpg
Close-up of the crazy man.

IMG_5161.jpg
I really like Scandinavian architectural design.

IMG_5094.JPG
One of the best sandwiches I've ever had. If you ever come across a sketchy man in a food truck in Stockholm make sure to try his food.

IMG_5125.jpg
Apparently the cheapest Uber you can get there is a Mercedes E-Class.

IMG_5128.jpg
Nearly impossible to see, but the license plate reads "BITCOIN". I wonder if he's an early investor spending his cryptocurrency on luxury cars :)

IMG_5133.jpg
You really can't escape that awful looking tower.

IMG_5139.jpg
My hotel.

IMG_5167.jpg
Last day - 3AM on my way to the airport.

IMG_5095.jpg
Another interesting building.

IMG_5089.jpg
IMG_5090.jpg
Merely more skylines.

IMG_5156.jpg
IMG_5162.jpgIMG_5163.jpg
IMG_5165.jpg
Cliché sunsets.

IMG_5098.jpg
More awesome Scandinavian design.

IMG_5096.jpg
Some nature 😌

IMG_5091.jpg
More water just because I love water.

IMG_5121.jpg
I just don't understand this design. It looks like a Brachiosaurus.

I hope you all enjoyed these photos and have a wonderful weekend!

Sort:  

Beautiful shots.

I'm glad you liked them.

Nice pictures! I always wanted to go to sweden! :) Thanks for sharing. I hope the vacation was too miserable for you! Sweden is not a place where you should be miserable though! :P

Thank you. They were taken with an iPhone 6S so excuse the quality. Hah, and the vacation was too miserable for me! But that's alright - experiences are very valuable!

Haha i meant to say not to miserable! But i agree nothing beats to experience a new country in person. Goof or bad! :)