A second, more personal introductory post

in #photography5 years ago

Some random, probably incoherent or irrelevant facts about me along with some black and white self portraits:

Snapchat1589465409.jpg

~I was born in 1978 - My mom is English and my father Greek. Blending blond and black led to my brown hair and eyes I suppose. Although, to be honest I'd prefer my mom's crystal light blue eyes. Pffft .... let's go on lol

~No matter what people think in the first place, I'm quite shy and insecure. But I can be quite loud and even aggressive if I feel threatened.

IMG_20180803_160447_145.jpg

~I love food and eating and have been fighting with balancing my weight for my whole life :P

~I love listening to music constantly - except from when I'm at the office or the shower :P

20190808_12443202.jpeg

~Friendship and partnership I really value. I really don't feel the need to have my own children and I haven't attempted to have any ... like ever, no matter what people think or society demands. I feel like I need to pursue my own dreams and desires. After all, we live only once ... or at least I think we do.

~Makeup .... I've grown to become a sort of a makeup hoarder lol - Elias, my partner, keeps complaining about the space my stuff take up! I love putting stuff on my face and/or trying to transform into another character. Makeup gives me joy! I don't care what you think hahahahha

20190808_12444501.jpeg

~I've never been a professional artist but I have been doing art in various forms from when I remember myself! Unfortunately, I believe that gaining money from art can be quite challenging, if not extremely difficult. However, I don't care as I do what I do because basically it makes me feel good inside. My hectic "day job" brings the cash and I just need to find the time to do my creative stuff.

IMG_20190120_184930_838.jpg

So maybe I should stop for now ... I don't want to bore everyone to death lol

20180519_18514802.jpeg

Let's all have a great weekend!

~Cheers

Aphrodite

Sort:  

Oh, its so nice to learn more for you @afrouli:) You are now a much less mysterious character,lol.

hahahaha I'll have to keep some mystery going then lol

It was great to know about you again, still interested in knowing more via your creative side.

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Thank you very much - I truly appreciate your support :))

greetings from Athens :)

You are definitely an artist. Oh, I love myself some ice-cream, but I always try not to overdo it haha. Have a lovely day.

I adore ice cream! hahahahah Thnx for dropping by ~have a beautiful weekend :))

Always and forever.

Congratulations @afrouli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!