Pancake week

in #photography6 years ago

Maslenitsa is one of the most fun and long-awaited holidays of the year, the celebration of which lasts seven days. At this time, people have fun, go to visit, arrange celebrations and eat pancakes. Carnival in 2018 will begin on February 12, and the date of its completion will be February 18.

Pancake week – the national celebration of the coming spring. Before entering Lent, people say goodbye to winter, enjoy the warm spring days, and, of course, is engaged in baking delicious pancakes.

The most popular fun that used to suit in the villages were:

fist fight;
eating pancakes for a while;
sledding;
climbing on the pole for the prize;
games with the bear;
the burning of an effigy;
bathing in the hole.

как-праздновать-масленицу.jpg
masleniza_post_light.jpg

Sort:  

How cute..such a really good post i just love it carry on dear....@aleshka

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/crypto/@funlover1122/barely-anyone-is-paying-the-taxes-they-owe-on-their-bitcoin-gains

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/created/whereisthis