My Balcony Garden: Zucchini

in #photography4 years ago

Another hectic day! This Tuesday pretend to be like Monday. I don't know what I was expecting, as yesterday was a holiday here, so everything was moved one day ahead, but still?!

It's almost midnight and my brain is shutting down. To spare you of more yadda, yadda of mine, I just want to make a quick share of something that put a smile on my face today.

My Little Zucchini

Baby Zucchini

They are still "baby" zucchini as they just started to grow what you may easily see because their flowers are still bigger than they are.

I'm wondering how much it would take them to fully grow?! However, as tiny as they are at the moment, they look so cute and I would even dare to say, quite promising.

In my wildest dreams, I never thought I would be able to grow zucchini in a pot on my balcony.

Sort:  

And they are delicious small like that! You eat the flower as well. so good!!

Really??? Didn't know we can eat them that small even less that the flowers are eatable too.
Anyway, regarding the zucchini itself, as this is just a small balcony garden, and I don't have plenty of them, I think I leave them to grow bigger. But when it comes to flowers (especially, as not every flower would end up with yield), I would really like to know how can I prepare them.

here is a recipe. But if you google it - or duck duck go it, there are plenty of recipes :)
https://www.mexicoinmykitchen.com/stuffed-squash-blossoms/

Thank you so much! 😍 I'm really going to try this one! Seams very tasty!
And sorry for my stupid slow brain (it's already a a quarter after midnight in my part of the world and I still didn't put myself on the "allow myself to do less" program), that couldn't make that neuron connection that would give me such a common idea as it is, google it! 🙈 🤷

They grow quite quickly actually, I have a few in my garden now as well. It is one of my favourite things in life, getting to grow my own food, well done on growing these on the balcony and just wait till you taste them xx

I can't wait, but I'm glad to hear they are growing fast. These are my first ones, so I'm still learning.

Very nice, indeed. I never thought I'd be planting onions in a pot as well. 🤭

I don't know does it come with age or with circumstances, maybe even both, or something else?! 😅