You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balcony Garden: Cucumbers

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

hahaha - I don't know how the Japanese cucumber looks like. We have several different types that we can buy here, and I don't know if maybe some of them are Japanese.

This one is a domestic type that grows quite big (like a smaller zucchini), and we eat it mostly fresh in salads. When you cut it, inside it looks like this...

Cutted Cucumber
(I made a quick shot for you of the same one I bought, as mine are not ready to harvest, yet.)

The other domestic type that we have here are quite small and used to be prepared for winter stores. We call them pickles.


Regarding my youngest son and his wife arrival, I just hope all this mess around Covid-19 would settle down in the meantime. Last few days we had again some growth in the number of infected, so I just hope they are not going to close the borders or even lock us down again.

Apart from that, there is another possible issue as they arrive from Spain which is still listed as "dangerous" country, so I don't know if they might be forced to the so-called self-imposed isolation for 2 weeks upon their arrival.

In that case, this isolation would "eat up" almost whole the time of their stay. Although, I wouldn't have anything against if they would be locked in house with me for 2 weeks. 😉
Yeah, I know, I'm a bit "selfish" mom! 😅