A Picture a Day No 1 - First time Poster

in #photography3 years ago

This morning I woke up early and as I regained awareness I could see that my room glowed pink around the edges of the curtains. I knew what that meant so I leapt up and scurried down to the lounge to get my camera . I went out on to the deck to find the whole sky a beautiful pink and red. It reflected off the water in the bay and was such a stunning sight.

I immediately thought I could use the pictures for a post today as I was going to start posting in the Picture A Day community #pictureaday

Anyhoo...

I brought the camera to my computer and downloaded them. Then, as I always do, I deleted them from my camera so that I don't get too many collecting on there.

Well...

Shoot the cat!!!

The photos obviously hadn't finished downloading before I deleted them so... no picture of the glorious sunrise is to be posted!

Doh!...What a dick move that was. I am so annoyed with myself 😡

Anyway, since I have to post a picture of something else now, here is a different beautiful sunrise from another morning - not quite the same but never mind 🙃

image.png

Photo is my own taken with a Pentax xg-1 camera

Thanks for stopping by...

image.png

Sort:  

Bugger..i don't delete the photos from my camera until they are backed up to three other locations...but I'm anal...thanks for reminding me why!

Don't shoot Puss!

You will get it again im sure

Ha I hope I can get it again - I won't shoot Puss! I'm not at all anal and should be more careful!!!

Here are a few Hive links that may be of interest - https://raindrop.io/frot/hive-site-11371963

I'm just testing out this way of sharing collections of links online - it's pretty cool - that was the first one!

This has potential - here are some of my fav music vids - no you woun't like them but check out how the page looks ...https://raindrop.io/frot/music-videos-11351035

I used to do that, delete before time. I developed a double failsafe system, and now I don't lose photos. I hated when I'd gotten good photos and they'd be gone.

This was a first time for me so a wake up call to be far more careful!!! Me Too!!! I'm so mad at myself - I really hope I learned my lesson lol :D

One instant insane moment of impulsiveness is all it takes to loose a photo or 2 never to be found again. I like the sunrise shot you posted, just glorious pink colours @andyscantic48

The colours of the sky were lovely that morning too!! It's hard to get back the one that got away though lol

Congratulations @andysantics48! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!