Spring time turtles

in #photography6 years ago
Hi! Happy Easter everybody! Hopefully you spend it with family and friends. Here in Croatia the day after Easter was perfect for spending it in nature.. so I did that.. and like million others :D

I was thinking whole morning where to go, and at the end I decided to go to a park named Maksimir which is on the other side of the town from me. I really love that park and I almost know every bench in it, because my old faculty is nearby so I was almost every day walking in the park.

Anyway, I think it was about a year since I was there last time. It looked like people were so eager to go outside because of the long winter. There were 3 ice-cream stops, and in every one of them there were about 50 people standing in line to get ice cream.

It was a very nice spring day, and I took some photos you can see below:

x IMG_1041 ph.jpg

I think this is the biggest lake (or pond) in the park and there is a lot of turtles swimming or sunbathing.

x IMG_1048 ph.jpg

x IMG_1051 ph.jpg

On the photo below you can see my favorite spot in the park. Well, the picture was taken from my favorite bench.

maksimir .jpg

maksimir 6.jpg

This is the highest spot in the park (it is really not that high). During the summer, there is a cafe bar up there.
On the next photo you can see the view from up there:

x IMG_1018 ph.jpg

And of course I took some shoots of the blooming spring:

x IMG_1026 ph.jpg

x IMG_1029 ph.jpg

maksimir 4.jpg

maksimir 2.jpg

I hope you've enjoyed my walk in the park. As you can see, I love to take nature photos. Hopefully there will be a lot of them as the warmer weather is coming :)

Have a nice day! :)