Caracas in Full Color

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is partly responsible for that which brings me great joy, and in regards to it, it is street photography that which I keep returning to inevitably, regardless of any other sort of photography I might temporarily do. 

The streets of a city are but an eternal play with an ever changing script that is simply put: Masterful. Caracas, for me, has become a dangerous addiction, a beautiful agony, from which I cannot escape. I can't help but throw my self onto its streets guided by the works of street photographers whose mastery I'm afraid I'll never reach. 

Camera in hand, smile on my face, dreaming from corner to corner as I watch the frame fill itself with life before me. With each new shot, that which I capture makes me feel somehow closer to all that is, at the end of the road, human. The camera seems to be, after all, an excuse for me to connect with those things that I wouldn't otherwise dare to do so and in the process: show that which is invisible hidden behind what lies before our eyes.

©Alejandro Olivares

©Alejandro Olivares

©Alejandro Olivares

Body: Nikon D800 & Panasonic Lumix DMC

Lens: Nikon 24-70mm f/2.8 & Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8

All photographs are of my own making

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:12:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome photos! Really cool shots. I love the colours :)

Fantastic work, thank you for sharing! I followed you :) - would be thrilled if you checked out my work and followed back if you like!

Thank you! I'll make sure to check it out.

Fantastic work, thank you for sharing! I followed you :) - would be thrilled if you checked out my work and followed back if you like!

Excelentes fotografías, me encantaron ¡saludos!

¡Muchas gracias @jesscbrl! Saludos!

Tienes fotografías asombrosas, espero pueda ver mas de ellas con frecuencia :) estaré esperando!

Muchas gracias Oriana, estaré subiendo, aunque tengo un par de publicaciones alejadas de mi trabajo fotográfico pendientes todavía. ¡Saludos!

Espero poder verlas ;)