Drone Picture Over Sedona

in #photographylast year (edited)

Yesterday I finally went out to fly the drone!

If I remember correctly I got the drone a couple weeks before Christmas, but it took me a while to learn everything I felt I needed to know and then me and my father got sick and a bunch of cold weather moved in and then my dad got worse and worse until he had to go to the hospital and I was worried about the possibility that he might not survive or that he might not fully recover and I just didn't feel like flying the drone or doing much of anything.

Thankfully he's been improving a bit every day and was recently transferred to rehab and no longer needs oxygen and is getting stronger and stronger and the doctors seem to think he could make a full recovery and I feel more and more optimistic that he is going to survive and hopefully make a full recovery.

It's still a bit uncertain what will happen with him and I'm still concerned and worried, though I felt good enough with all the recent improvements he's been making to take the drone out and it was fun.

I got a bit immersed and those two batteries went by quick!
I can see how it would be a good investment to get another battery or two and to also be very selective with how I film.

The first time after flying when I was landing I tried to hand catch it and I stuck my fingers up too far and got whacked really hard by the propeller blades and it hurt for quite a while! Hours afterwards, I could feel it as I was going to sleep but today my fingers feel back to normal... It was really cold too, I think that had something to do with why it hurt so bad.

After that I caught it in my hand perfectly the next two times and flipped it upside down so it turned off and it went pretty smooth.

Some of the video clips I got were extremely beautiful in my opinion and I will try to make a Sedona drone footage compilation in the future that I can put on YouTube and show everyone some of the video instead of just the still pics, but for now I hope you enjoy the still pics. <3

Sedonasnow-for-web.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, good drone photo

Thank you. :) Glad to hear you liked it.