Daily Steemit Photo #2 – What are you looking at!?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Daily Steemit Photo #2 – What are you looking at!?


As a street photographer you sometimes get the look, the look of what or why are you photographing? While on a photo walk in Sweden I saw an indoor market for all kinds of delicacies. The atmosphere was great and it was buzzing with activity.

I saw these cheese merchants and wanted to photograph them. But as soon as I was about to do so, the two of them looked straight at me. I think this adds some interest to the photo.


160th - f2.5 - 1000ISO - Camera Olympus EM1 - lens 25mm 1.8

If you like this post, would appreciate if you could share with others that might enjoy it.
Follow me at @apprenticeoflife

See you around!

Sort:  

that's a very good shot ! a whole story with a few clues ;)

Some photos have that quality, glad you like it.

:) I do, just up my street and there's a conflict with the camera that makes it for me.

Is there going to be a fight? Looks like it. Ha.

He does not seem pleased; my philosophy is better take the photo first and ask for forgiveness later!

Awesome shot! Upvoted :3

Appreciate it carry0n!

^_^

Haha, the guy in the front is so not pleased, but it makes a very interesting photo indeed :)

Indeed, well you know I was lucky he didn't had laser shooting eyes! :)

with that high ISO still manage to shoot without lots of noise. you must have known you camera really well.

In fact I added some grain to the photo afterwards for the bw look.

Quite good shot @apprenticeoflife. I was just wondering… did you try to buy some cheese?

Upvoted, resteemed & DPS. Please state if you would want to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection” with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

Hi photo-trail, a link with a photo is prefered.

Nice shot!

lmao perfect. This is what I'm trying to embrace more. Great shot! Followed for more street photography!

Thank you chrissymchavez, I plan to post regularly hope you enjoy other posts also!