Nature in Black and White: Volume V

in #photography7 years ago

This is a set of images taken within a few miles of where I live and they have been desaturated for your viewing pleasure.


These images were captured with a Canon Rebel XTi and my iPhone 6S. Can you identify which camera captured these images? Regardless of your photographic identification abilities, I hope you enjoy them!


IMG_0922_bw.jpg


IMG_0767_bw.jpg


IMG_0739_bw_1.jpg


IMG_3407.jpg


IMG_3406.jpg


IMG_3388.jpg


IMG_3322.jpg


IMG_0653_bw_1.jpg


IMG_0746_bw.jpg


IMG_0816_bw.jpg


IMG_0926_bw_1.jpg


IMG_0627_bw.jpg



Thanks for stopping by!

All images captured and edited by me.


Content Status: SLAYED in BLACK & WHITE!


ats_content_slayer_bwd9706.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian


Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Oh gosh, that spider is so close and clear! It is a great job, but yuck!
I love the dramatic sky :D

I actually wasn't that close to the spider. I had a 70-300mm lens for that shot. I didn't want that beast jumping on me!

I hear you! You know, when I tell people spiders jump, they call me crazy! I'm glad to see I'm not the only one scared of a spider jumping on me :-)

Who wouldn't believe that? There are actually spiders called "jumping spiders!"

I wanna go back to not knowing about this now.

Yes, I read that somewhere later! But I guess people here in the Netherlands don't think our spiders jump. They're wrong! They all jump! Preferably on me... I'm sure of it...

Oh, you must have that spider magnet gene. It was discovered not too long ago. Some people have it hard-coded in their DNA...and it causes spiders to leap onto them and bite them on contact. True story!*


*Not really a true story.

I always knew I was special!

The nature is beautiful by itself, does not need the color, of course the image has to be well taken out to appreciate the beauty, excellent work dear friend @ ats-david Congratulations

creepy spider! it will show in my dreams!


Nice Shot!

I'm Follow you @ats-david

!!Good Luck!!


great snaps , thank you for sharing !

Great photos, and it's clear that where you live is a beautiful place. I love the outdoors too and try to spend as much time outside as possible (though it is difficult since I have to deal with clients usually in an urban setting). Thanks for sharing!

I could not tell the difference between the camera and the iphone. But what i noticed is all your pictures were great shots. Thanks!

Beauty of nature in single post awesome

Es de lo mas bello del mundo

Great photos!!! I suppose that macro-shots were captured by Canon Rebel XTi because iPhone can't take such a detailed pictures with such a background. Your iPhone took photos of landscapes, right? P.S. The photo of spider terrifies me...as if it is crawling on my computer...:D

Great shots! It can be challenging to take shots from close distance, especially with animals. Good job :)

very nice!

Great photos! :D

Nice Photography I like the spider it captures the details very well

Nice pics, can you imaging that the reality is BW...

Wonderful photos!

Some great photos.... thanks for sharing... love them xxx

Dude...

That spider???

K I L L E R . . .B & W . . . S H O T

Seeing things in black and white makes your mind wonder of what vibrant colors are there. But now you have more of an imagination to play with.

I love the macro photos and the clouded sky....I'll guess this were shot with the Canon camera!! ;)

Questo post poi te lo rubo!Mi è piaciuto moltissimo questo viaggio in bianco e nero... @ats-david

Beautiful work...look forward to seeing more (following).

Amazing photos!