[Photo Blog]Through Awen's Lens: Part 2 - The Faerie Forest

in #photography7 years ago

After a well deserved rest, I awoke ready to conquer the day. It was time to explore the paradise we had come to. The trees beckoned me to enter their mysterious domain and I couldn't resist.

Radiant beams of sunlight filtered through foliage and blanketed me in warmth as I began down my path.

Along my walk there were some colorful surprises; pieces of art, bits of other beings souls left for me to ponder. How many had walked this path before me? How old were my Ent friends?

There were some more unconventional surprises too that left me in an even more curious state. I've learned over the years to open myself to the mystery and bathe in its unique aura.

Elders will tell you it is important to use "Soft Eyes" and "Soft Feet" when entering sacred environments. There are treasures all around, but most of them go unnoticed. Be still. Be quiet. Look where you would not normally peer into the depths.

I know the Sidhe (Irish for faerie folk) were with me on my travels. Perhaps they were right by my side. Laughing as I laughed, basking in joy and dancing in the sunlight.

Part 1 is available here.

All photography is taken by me; Awen Nuin. Each post is an original work. If you enjoyed my photos and stories, please upvote, resteem or follow me for more!

Peace and Love!

Awen /|\

Sort:  

Beautiful shots! Following for more.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support :) I followed you as well <3

Love it!!!!!!
Beautiful photography!
And blog!
That's our HOMEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!
@earthnation

Good post and amazing photography! I loved it. It looks so peaceful. Thank you for sharing.

It has the most amazing energy. I take all the time I can to be in these trees. Thank you so much @firepower! :)

Thanks for bringing us all along with you through these beautiful and magical photos. 😄

Thank you for coming along! :D

Its time to follow u bcz of ur adventure type photography that i always love to see
@awennuin

Thank you @yasimirza! I have lots of adventure to come, and more photography with that :)

Thats mean should be an eye on ur blog @awennuin

Love the first shot, awesome capture.

Thank you so much! It's one of my favorite shots to date! :)

Congratulations @awennuin!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 4 with $ 58,14

What a lovely area for a stroll!

I feel so blessed to have access to such a magnificent landscape

As a photographer, I can say, this is very interesting photos!!

Thank you :) I always appreciate another photographers input!

The forest where you live looks really magical.

There is such a beautiful presence here. The energy field is super intense.

You are pure bliss and love sister! It's a honor to serve with you and yes I love you! @awennuin @originalworks