My Introduction as a newcomer in Steemit and becoming a Steemian Photographer

in #photography7 years ago

Hey Steemians, I’m new at this steemit and I heard a lot of good stuff about it. Then, I was like “might as well try it out “ and show what I can do. My name is Muhammad Azryn, I’m not from a family with Art background; I am the first child that was interested in art. My interest in art started because of a certain friend of mine. He showed me a lot of his artworks and photos, that was when I thought, “I wanna try it.”

Let’s talk :)

Recently, in my 1st semester of my Animation degree course in University; we had a class trip somewhere in KL, near the Cartoon House. My friends and I then saw a small waterfall nearby the Deer Park. What I did was, I took the chance to take few pictures like :

  • Landscape
  • Portrait
  • Zoom in and Out
  • and also Blur the front and the back.

These shots were the kind taught to us in Photography classes. I tried all kinds of shot because I wasn’t sure if it was good or not, and at the same time we were also in a hurry to regroup to go back home.

Test Shot

Here are some of the test shots I did for the waterfall pictures. I was testing the focus, as you can see. Some of the background is blurry and some the foreground is blurry

test shot - Copy.jpg

Final Pick

So, this is my final choice, that I selected to display. I don’t know about you, maybe some of you guys prefer the others instead of this ( picture below ), but as for me I choose this because the leaf at the foreground are not too much of distraction, and the waterfall look quite sharp and nice. Also, it is the closest one to show that the main subject is the waterfall.

final.jpg

Bonus

When we about to go into the Deer Park , the funny part for me and my friend are; at the Deer Park Sign, there's a chicken beside it.

Like this :
DSC_0385.JPG

We were all laughing so hard at the entrance, what was more funnier is that when we went in ; all the animal inside are just different types of chickens. We laugh even more because, firstly, it’s on the Deer Park area. Secondly, we made jokes like “Look at all those herd of deers ( chicken ), so small, and delicious ( sadly, I don’t have the pics for you guys )”.
Only when we were at the far end of the route, then we can see herd of deers hidden behind some bushes. Unfortunately, I don't have the picture; when we went into Deer park.

Thank You Guys for giving me this opportunity to display my Artwork here and I hope you guys like it. With much appreciation, I'll show you guys, what my face look like.

DSC_0211.JPG

I choose this photo because it looks like a professional photo :3

Sort:  

Wow @azryn98 ... Nice photos there ;)

Welcome to steemit @azrynz98 great to have u onboard teammalaysia

Congratulations @azrynz98! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @azrynz98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!