Sort:  

You didn't simply walked by :)... Anyway you made me think that sometimes we travel miles and miles to see some particular things, which is good. But sometimes we just have to open our eyes on what surrounds us in the place we live! Nice pics, expecially I like the last one!

Yes, that's the message for these pictures I guess. Sometimes you need to take a step back and enjoy the things around you.

Mallow - a symbol of love for his native land, his people, to his parents' house. Mallow was considered the most widespread and beloved in Ukraine. People's beliefs say that the good souls of their ancestors settle on the mallow and guard the inhabitants of the house. And this flower is very good, so it's no coincidence that the mallow of the most diverse colors has long adorned Ukrainian manors.

Thank you very much for the background information about the flowers. I don't know all these names and it's pretty difficult to find out.
Maybe I should send the pictures to you before I post them :D

Nice shots.

Thanks a lot!

PINKKKKKKK YESSSS :D beautiful flowers. And my pink obsession is killing me LOL

Great shots of a beautiful flower. So soft and delicate looking.

They are lovely indeed!

Very pretty flowers! I like how it gets a deep colour towards the centre... 🌸
Cheers!

That's what caught my attention also :-)

They are very pretty :) I love the building they are growing near as well, its beautiful.

Yes, it's a very nice (expensive) neighborhood :-)

That flower has a 5 pointed star inside.

Yes they do :-)

nice photo & post
white & pink flower
thank you for sharing

You're welcome!

thanks for good photo
this flower is Korea's National Flower
rose of Sharon

I did not know that. Thank you for that information. :-)

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @bart2305! For more information, click here!