Morning Glory Meets Bumble Bee & The Results Are Buzzworthy

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender 7.jpg


The gorgeous morning glories that line my front hedges continue to be a source of inspiration and joy as they open every morning to greet the sun and celebrate each new day.


FullSizeRender 3.jpg


I have been fascinated to find that I am not the only one that appreciates them as I find new critters enjoying them everytime I take time to observe.


FullSizeRender 2.jpg


The glowing blooms are hard to resist, but this morning as I was leaving bright and early for an estate sale (haul video coming soon) I captured a moment of nature's beauty so lovely I was compelled to share.


FullSizeRender 13.jpg


As I walked past admiring the morning glories I notice one of them shaking... I looked closer and saw something protruding from the glowing center of the bloom. I realized it was a bee bottom!



Luckily as always my iPhone was close at hand and I was able to capture this video of the little bumbler at work.


FullSizeRender 8.jpg


Once viewing his move still by still I became aware of just how athletic his bee exit was.


FullSizeRender 9.jpg


He was not simply just backing out of the flower, he was flinging himself backwards in an epic barrel roll move to achieve a position and distance from the flower to once again use his wings for flight.


FullSizeRender 11.jpg


Now that is trusting yourself! Go little bumbler!


FullSizeRender 4.jpg


Another bee bum shot cause who could get enough of that little bumbler tush!


FullSizeRender 5.jpg


Bumble,

Bumble, how I adore

Your bumble

Rumble


IMG_0921.JPG


Until we meet again may your day be bright and beautiful, bloom on!


FullSizeRender 6.jpg


Thank you for beary much for Following, Upvoting & Resteeming !

Sort:  

🐝🐝

🐻💓🐝

That was a cool video thank's for showing it.

That bumble appears to look drunk when he rolls out of all of that glory!! <3 Thank you @beartribune for sharing <3

🤣🤣🤣 hahaha! So true @badmom Thanks so much!

WOW Sooooooo cool <".."> i loooove it ! Thank you for that great sharing <3

This post received a 3.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @beartribune! For more information, click here!