Photo of the day: Prophecy

in #photography3 years ago

fantasy content alert

During the night 31.12/01.01. strange thing happened to me: I had a vision of how next year will look like. Besides of being confused and overwhelmed with the event, I also was afraid to share it with anyone. I have started thinking about vision as a bad dream and moved on.
But last night, some apparition came into my dream and told me to share the vision: "It is a warning; not only for you but for all humanity". While fading away, it was singing

Nella tentazione
Cercando la gloria
Il prezzo da pagare
È la caduta dell 'uomo

That scared me much more and here I am, sharing the vision.

ny.jpg

When I regained consciousness after waking up from described nightmare, went online and found that lines are from Pestilence and plague song.

It makes sense, in "new normal" corona seems to be instead of pestilence as horsemen of the apocalypse.
Maybe vision is trying to tell us we should take better care of the nature or the consequences of our destructive actions will be even worse.

What can be said based on the vision alone, is that the next year will be (in)tense.
Oh, well... que sera, sera ;)

Sort:  

Really? Really! WOW...

First of all: I wish I had those dreams...I know for you was a kind of nightmare, but I love these type of dreams. Used to have them a long time ago; Lately, I seem to dream too realistic stuff.

Secondly: I suppose we shall not just do whatever even when it is tempting; Something logical to me now eg the financial system is at it's end and will collapse as well as the burden we put on planet earth is way too much so we have to adjust.

Interestingly, I believe not necessarily in visions, but our unconsciousness telling us all sort of things through dreams. This unconsciousness is fed by our consciousness, that I also believe. Therefore in the end, what we dream is something that we consciously overthink or have overthought sometime before.

Really? Really! WOW...

Yeah, and for a brief moment of time I also had power to project vision from my head directly to electronic device; but it is gone, now I have to use camera for making photos again LOL
No, this was not real but I do have weird dreams, just prefer to keep them out of soc med ;)
You got it right, dreams are our communication with our subconsciousness; it is precious material for gathering info and all psychological approaches use them only in different ways. Jungian approach actually have an explanation for the claim that there are dreams which are prophetic.
You dream "too realistic" stuff, an interesting diagnostic indicator ;)

I love weird dreams: Like in a room without doors; Some windows that probably couldn't be opened; Dark with all sort of light effects going at ceiling and walls; Seeing myself on the bed (or chair); Room wobbling all directions. Some may regard this as a nightmare, since no way to escape the room; But I simply LOVE such dreams. Another one I had repeatedly: Sitting on a bike; Cycling through the night; Not much light; Kicked of it every single time I had the dream and just before I woke up. That's for sure a nightmare for many. Not for me though. I wanted to know who kicked my off the bike all the time? And why? Every time I wanted again the dream the next time, so I may get some answers. I never got them btw, the answers :) At some point, I stopped having this dream. Funnily enough, I sold my last bike about 3 decades ago while I had these dreams about 1 or 1,5 decade ago.

You dream "too realistic" stuff, an interesting diagnostic indicator

What do you make of that? Am I too much into reality?

Maybe you did get the answers in awaken life just didn.t realize and connect them to the dreams :)
You are to much into questioning yourself if you are to realistic ;D

Ok Ok, lets see if I can get some ot the weird stuff back into my sleep again :)

I sent you msg via chat, did you get it? No reply so I.m not sure if it works :)

Congratulations @beesparkle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update