The Lost Library

in #photography6 years ago

Since I started using this platform, in most of the posts (which I am trying to do) I have spoken about the magic and the kindness of the peoples of the Venezuelan Andes.
As an Architect, my thesis was dedicated to the cultural part and to praise the values ​​and identity of those people a little, so that contact with the people of the place was the most important. That's how we came to this place.

The lost library:

IMG_4035.JPG

Nestor Sánchez is a historian, collector and owner of a large number of books dating from dates I can not remember. In an area of ​​approximately 10 square meters it has the whole history of Tovar and Bailadores, as well as legends, stories and traditions of the state of Mérida.
Nestor was one of the many who helped the theoretical development of my thesis. Extensive, for its theme, but magical and in love.

IMG_4038.JPG

and of course, the guardian of such a beautiful place:

IMG_4049.JPG

:)