Warrior Goddess Photoshoot

in #photography2 years ago

After the popularity of my previous Viking themed photoshoots I really wanted to explore the strength in femininity and launch a warrior goddess series. With my niece agreeing to model for me, we set a date for her to come to the studio for a full makeover and photoshoot.
As you may know my usual work is classic pinup, vintage and boudoir, but I'm always thrilled to be able to dip my toe in other genres and themes and get creative.
The make up was far more bold than I'm used to creating, but I loved how the antique gold metallic eyeliner I used across the face captured the light and the contours of my nieces face.
Luckily looser curls and plaits are much easier and quicker to create than vintage hair styling so hair was done relatively quickly.

2F618040-0644-4316-8395-6EF17245B4DA.jpeg

I had metres of orange satin fabric from a previous photoshoot that was perfect for the look I wanted to create. I also managed to pick up a fabulous scale-mail epaulet and an old sword at a local flea market. The bracelets and other jewellery items were charity shop bargains at 50p each!

2FEB8C2F-0878-48B5-815F-0366F1DFBCE5.jpeg

The post processing on these images was relatively easy. Just an overlay of orange smoke at a low opacity, some colour correcting and a little dodging and burning to really make the images pop.
Overall I'm thrilled with the results and always love creating something out of my comfort zone.
I hope you enjoy them too! 😊

Sort:  

Good to see you back!

Thank you. I have no idea why I stopped posting. Life just seems to keep getting in the way. 😂

Congratulations @bettynoir! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!