My favorite plant // Conditions for its development

in #photography6 years ago
Greeting friends! This time I like to show you my favorite plant, which is an ivy or climbing plant, it is hornamental and its scientific name is hedera hélix "jubilee", belongs to the family Araliaceae (woody plants). It is not a flowering plant and it has dark green leaves with a yellowish color on them.

HPIM9278.JPG

What conditions does this plant need to maintain itself?


This beautiful plant requires certain conditions for its development, among which are:

• It should not be exposed directly to the sun, particularly if planted near a wall, so that the sun's rays do not reach it directly. But it must be in an area with lots of light. You can also plant under trees with high limbs, so they will have the light that passes through the branches.

• Irrigation: Of great importance for any plant, more during its first years; this ivy needs to be watered constantly, at least every other day, or to water deeply once or twice a week.

• Paying the land makes it possible for us to achieve better results.

• It develops in warm climates, although it can withstand the cold well.

HPIM9273.JPG

How did this plant reach me?

My relationship with her was love at first sight, that is friends, since I saw her at my neighbor's house, I fell in love with the particularity of her leaves, the beauty she conveys.

I asked my neighbor, about 2 months ago, to please give me a little of this plant, but he was crazy; One day I went to his house, he was not there, so I told a friend who lives there that I would take her. At that time they had problems with the water, they had not arrived for 2 weeks, so they had neglected the garden and in the end this plant dried up. Fortunately I took a part, I sowed it and with the necessary care it is growing beautiful every day.

HPIM9285.JPG

The ivy or climbing plant is usually used to cover the topsoil of the soil, or to cover walls, it is a very attractive and easy to grow plant.

HPIM9294.JPG

Photos taken by @betza on HP Photosmarth E337 camera.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

una plan tita muy bonita saludos

graciass amigo... si, la verdad es muy linda :) Saludos!