Our beautiful winter guests!

swan (2).jpg

Every year, birds flock to my hometown to settle in the shallow waters of the Black Sea coast.

26112354_259685164563349_3135601399028290414_n.jpg

It’s one of the greatest sights that Varna can offer. Swans migrate here trying to escape the cold winter weather. And they are on the right path.

swan.jpg

Thousands of people gather regularly on the beach to observe, admire and last but not least, feed our majestic guests.
It feels like paradise.

Sort:  

I am so jealous of people who live close to seas and oceans. I live in the middle of the USA and it's mostly dry here. I love your photos. They make me wish I was standing on those shores :)

You can always travel, preferably during the summer.
We, the Bulgarians are known for our hospitality :)
Cheers!

I do like travelling!