Pub to watch the football

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I always enjoy watching the Champions League, and I like going to the pub... so when I had the opportunity to go to the pub to watch Real Madrid vs. Paris SG, it wasn't a tough decision to make!

Since I was in Berlin, I took a trip to a small brewery pub I know and like very much in Kreuzberg / Neukölln called Brauhaus Südstern. The beer in this place is really fresh and delicious, and for the big games they also have a projector and good sound system, so it's perfect for watching the football.

http://www.brauhaus-suedstern.de/en/

IMG_6287.JPG

The group of friends I was with managed to get a good table before I arrived, so I was happy to be able to sit down straight away and see the screen.

We watched the game on Valentines day, and there was a couple seated nearby us where the girlfriend didn't really seem so happy to be in the pub to watch football for the evening. But the game was very exciting to watch with several goals, final score 3-1 to Real, so hopefully a fun evening was had by all.

IMG_6281.JPG

I tried a few of the different beers on offer, and my favourite was the helles beer, which has a wonderful straw colouring you can see in the photo:

IMG_6278.JPG

The location for the pub is nearby u-bahn station Südstern on the line U7.

IMG_6288.JPG

I would highly recommend a trip to this pub/brewery next time you're in Berlin!

Where did you watch the football yesterday? Or, were you on a valentines date??

Sort:  

Ha, you just call it football!