Dublin. The colorful city

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Despite the fact that in Dublin often rains, foggy and gloomy, people are always smiling there. Maybe because they have Guinness (beer) and more than a thousand pubs, or bright nightlife (Dublin is known throughout the world for its stormy nightlife). Facts that decorate life in Dublin a lot and thanks to them the city has an unrivaled atmosphere.

02.jpg

03.jpg

Dublin is a wonderful city which is capital of Ireland. It is a historical and contemporary centre for education, the arts, administration, economy and industry.

04.jpg

Dublin is in the province of Leinster on the east coast of Ireland, at the mouth of the River Liffey and bordered on the South by the Wicklow Mountains. Population - 1,904,806 people.

05.jpg

06.jpg

Dublin was established as a Viking settlement in the 10th century and, despite a number of rebellions by the native Irish, it remained largely under Viking control until the Norman invasion of Ireland was launched from Wales in 1169. It was upon the death of Muirchertach Mac Lochlainn in early 1166 that Ruaidrí Ua Conchobair, King of Connacht, proceeded to Dublin and was inaugurated King of Ireland without opposition.

History left a lot of memories in Ireland. Dublin has a large amount of ancient architecture.

07.jpg

One more decoration of the city is the Irish Sea.

08.jpg

The Irish Sea separates the islands of Ireland and Great Britain. Dublin is an important sea port and annual traffic between Great Britain and Ireland amounts to over 12 million passengers and 17 million tones of traded goods.

09.jpg

Dublin made a good impression on me, despite the frequent change of weather. It’s good that the city has a huge number of cafes and restaurants where you can hide from the rain and spend time cozy.

10.jpg

11.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dublin

We have that kind of umbrellas thing in some part of my country too, I love how they color a sad day :)

it's true, they make city more colorful)

Can't wait to visit Dublin someday!

necessarily visit!

I have yet to go there. It's on my list.

necessarily go! it's a wonderful city)

its really gorgeous

thanks. Yes it is)

I grew up in Dublin. When I first went to America and saw people there who were of Irish descent, I could see that they had Irish features, but the big difference was that they had grown up with happy faces. Irish people grow up with a frown. I think this is because the weather is so miserable that they have to use their eyebrows as umbrellas.

funny thought)) I can't say anything because I did not live in Ireland and only visited as a tourist, so I've met only happy and smiling people in my way) I even thought about why they are so happy? how can you smile when such a terrible weather? but I believe that bad weather or country didn't have any meaning, if person is in a good company with good people and has a clear heart he will always smile)