DO WHAT YOU LOVE TO DO #1: My first cover photoshoot for Top Hair! + GIF

in #photography6 years ago

"When one door closes, another door opens" - Alexander Graham Bell


That went fast! The first month of 2018 is already behind us. Time flies when you're having fun! To me, 2017 has been all about reflecting and part of it was about confronting myself. Learning to accept the things that have happened, leave it behind and move on!

2018 started pretty well for me. First of all, I graduated which was a huge burden to me. Secondly, I've closed a few doors/old chapters in a very good way with some people who once meant a lot to me. The last one for January is the next one I'm going to write about in this post: My cover shoot for Top Hair Magazine!


Top Hair is a magazine for hairdressers and salon owners. You can find new hair trends, cut techniques and salon management.Top Hair gives seminars and workshops too to help ambitious hairdressers/salon owners in order for them to achieve their goals.

Maybe it's not a big thing for many, but it is for me. Since I was young, I've been dreaming about being a model. I really enjoy the 'art' of the photographer. The fact that a camera can photograph many different sides of one object or person is just amazing. Unfortunately, my dream never became really true over the last ten years. When I was 20, I went to a model casting in Amsterdam but it didn't turn out well for me. It didn't feel right what I was doing at that moment, which cost me a lot of energy. What I felt was negative energy, so I decided to close that door and move on with my life doing other things. So I focused myself on my job and my studies, but years later, I realize that I've never been doing the things I always wanted too. Until the day my best friend tagged me in a post on Facebook where a hairdresser asked for a model. I didn't want to do it as I thought: "Whatever, I wouldn't be good enough!" Still I've sent the hairdresser a message and after a few days she sent me a message back to tell me that I was the chosen one together with another girl!! Later, the hairdresser told me it was a shoot for Top Hair!

The shooting was last Monday in Alkmaar, the Netherlands. It took me 2 hours driving due to traffic jams, but it was all worth it. The day didn't took as long as I and the rest of the team expected. It took place at the salon of the hairdresser. I can't put all the pictures on Steemit but here are some pictures of 'behind the scenes' that I am able to share with you!B By the way, the theme of the shoot was Identity.







The team from left to right: model 1 (Roza), Ayesha Make Up Artist, Roza the hairdresser, Chantal the assistant and me (and also the photographer who took these pictures)







Roza doing Roza's hair

Make up - MAC Cosmestics

Me before the shoot (look like crap XD)

Make up done!









The release is in March, so I'm gonna have to wait for a month before I will see my face on the cover of Top Hair! Of course, I'm gonna share it on Steemit! This shoot was very informative. The makeup artist gave me some advice about skincare and I've seen how the hairdressers straightened my hair perfectly (it felt so silky!). I can't wait to receive the pictures so I can add it to my portfolio! I did something I liked to do, so I'm planning to continue with modeling. My advice to all: do something you like and go for it! Don't let anyone or anything let you lose focus on the things you want in life! And.. we're never too old to do them! Stay focused, be determined, stay positive and have faith!
![IMG_8462.gif]()




Follow me on:

Instagram @berleysworld
Steemit.com/@bley47

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.81% upvote from thanks to: @bley47.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Nice post @bley47, I can’t wait for the picture! And you look very pretty 😍

Thank you sis!!!! I can't wait either!! 😍

You got a 0.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bley47!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you bley47 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.20% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Wow! Amazing job..