A LITTLE GREEN SURPRISE

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

There is a muddy hole filled with water, a pretty large and deep one, by the side of the dusty road that leads to some of my favorite beaches ...
IMG_5410malo.jpg
... and it looks like this ... the area is covered with cabbages and potato plants and this artificial pond is used to watering the fields during the hot and dry summer periods ... especially when planting the new and delicate little seedlings on their first big relocation from the little plastic pot to the large field under the enormous dome of the open sky ...
DSC08494malo.jpg
... and this small body of muddy water usually doesn't look interesting at all, I just pass by thinking about the sea and live the thing to the mosquito larvae and similar things that populate the muddy place surrounded by a dusty terrain ...
P2050876malo.jpg
... but one morning ...
P2050882malo.jpg
... I was struck ...
P2050889malo.jpg
... by a surprising moment of pure green magic ...
P2050899 malo.jpg
... the growth of some algae ( I think is algae ... but if you know better, please correct me )has dramatically ...
P2050880malo.jpg
... improved the look of the place ...
P2050901malo.jpg
... it was very photogenic ...
P2050890malo.jpg
... with this gentle but bright shade of green and a nice texture ...
P2050910 malo.jpg
... so this time I stopped by and took some pictures back with me ...
P2050884 malo.jpg
... when I visited the pond again, three days later ...
IMG_5412malo.jpg
... it looked again like this ... :) THE END, the little green miracle is over ...
As always in these posts on Steemit, all the photographs are my work

Sort:  

This is a good place for rice planting. Nice shots my friend

Thanks :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you :)

Very nice surprise <3

It looks positively alien!

Wow It's a very interesting phenomenon! beautiful!
I look like a good pond for various insects (eg dragonflies)!

And I posted a little about my pets,
If your interested😉
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/kusatsu-zoo-and-my-pets?referrer=ryo-6414

Posted using Partiko Android

Must be interesting animals inside ... but is too deep and too steep ... so is difficult to explore ... there are a few little more flat ponds in the area where you can go in ... there I visit and photograph regularly

Oh the pond is deep, so i think too there will be many more creatures😄
If I visit the place I will enter the pond!
Please let me know if you find any interesting creatures😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I will :)

Nice photos, the play of lights enhance the beauty that nature gives us.

Nice photos, the play
Of lights enhance the beauty
That nature gives us.

                 - truelovemom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

True ... there are so many variations of things to see with different light conditions

That is a little green miracle! There is a little pond on the side of my road that is covered in green right now. As soon as the rains start, the green disappears. How great that you happened to catch this tiny green moment before it was gone.

It was a beautiful surprise.