A Very Sad Day... Goodbye Rauha

in #photography6 years ago

20170305_115758.jpg


Yesterday was a sad day. I wish this day would never come. Rauha the assistance dog is leaving. She's now ready to go back to work. I can admit that I cried like a little baby when I said goodbye. I'm a quite sensitive person and especially situations like this is really difficult for me.

I just hope with all my heart that she will have a good life wherever she's going. I mean, that's the hardest part, not knowing how she's doing.

On the bright side, we have had many incredible moments together that I will never forget. I can also try to comfort myself with that I might see her again, but nothing is for sure. There is a small chance for that to happen, only if she needs some training in the future. If everything goes well for her at work, I will never see her again. I think that's most likely to happen.

This is now the third time I'm experiencing this (we have had several assistance dogs), and I don't wanna go through it again. We just need to get an own dog that you can keep forever.

Fortunately, we still have Picasso (our cat) who can comfort us when we are missing Rauha the most. I have many beautiful pictures of Rauha from our time together. I wanna share them with you.


DSCN3616.JPG

IMG_20170412_150452[1].jpg

20170317_164947.jpg

20170317_163540.jpg

20170305_121338.jpg

20170305_121327.jpg

20170208_092451.jpg

20170122_121012.jpg

20170101_160218.jpg

20161226_122419.jpg

DSCN3659.JPG


If you want to read more about Rauha, check my previous posts:

https://steemit.com/photography/@borran/the-one-and-only-rauha-is-back

https://steemit.com/photography/@borran/7qc8jecq

https://steemit.com/photography/@borran/a-sunny-day-walk-with-rauha-or-an-unexpected-surprise-in-the-end


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

This is sad but you still have a lot to be grateful for
Great post from you ..
Be brave Be strong
Thanks for sharing

Are you training assistance dogs or?

Rauha is very beautiful. :) Good that you wrote this post, it probably helps you to handle your feelings by letting them out while writing.

Actually, she goes to a school almost every day for that. We just take care of her and maintains the training! :)

Yeah absolutely, writing is a good way to handle your feelings!

Lab's are like a child that quickly grow into a grandparent, always being there and looking over you. When they leave, its like losing a limb. Great work with the assistance dogs.

You are absolutely right!

aw!
I can relate @borran
I also cried like a baby when Yellow went to permanent slumber mode

hopefully Rauha gets a very loving boss
cheer up

:(..It's always tough to say goodbye!

I'm so sorry.. I also had this experience with 3 dogs of mine and it's so damn heartbreaking.. just try to stay strong even if I know it's so hard :( ..

Right now it's tough, but I guess time heals all wounds!

I'm not a big fan of animals but Rauha kinda looks cute

I think you would like Rauha! ;)

The last goodbye is always the hardest..but I know that you did your best and Rauha will be awesome assistant dog for new owner who need it;)

I mean, I knew this day would come and I tried to prepare myself for it. Still, it's tough! :/...Absolutely, I'm 100% sure that she will be an amazing assistance dog! :)

That's the point;) Have a nice upcoming weekend :)

Everything will be OK. Sad moments come in life but whenever there's "sad" there will be happiness. Life is such a bittersweet cycle.

Yeah, it will! It will just take some time!

I know exactly how you feel now.
I am also very sensitive - and just last year we said goodbye to our beloved Rideback from this world. But I firmly believe in a reunion in another dimension...

I'm sorry to hear that! :(.. What happened to your dog? Age?

Noo, the sad day has come again... :( So sorry for you and Rauha my friend :( I am sure it must feel like losing a family member, even though the chances are Rauha will have another great home and a loving owner. Wishing all the best to her and a new, 100% yours puppy to you! :)

Thank you for your sympathy. Yeah, I'm pretty sure she will have another great home and a loving owner. I just hope that she will finally get a home which becomes her real home.

She is so beautiful, really sorry, the important are all the beautiful memories you have with her, those moments that were happy are in the heart, we can never give them as much love as pets give us, so it hurts when we lose , we know that the purest and noblest love that exists. 💙

Thank you for your sympathy and your beautiful words! :)

You are welcome ♥️

Rauha is a very cute dog. It is always sad to loose an old relation. Dog is leaving but they are many good memories available for you in your heart. Time is a good healer. keep sharing @borran

She is! :) You are absolutely right, thanks for your sympathy!

That would rip my heart out, how have you done it 3 times. They become part of you and your family, she will miss you too :(

Because I love dogs, that's why! :P..Even though it's tough!

I would have to keep them all. I get to attached.

I would have kept them if I could!

She looks like a very caring, gentle soul. I can see why you will miss her. Hopefully you can see her again.

I'm afraid I don't know, so I'm going to ask. You said she was ready to go back to work. Was she injured? Ill? Did she need more training? You say you've worked with other assistance dogs. Is that what you do?

It sounds like a very noble thing. Is it your job?

I'm also wondering why you haven't gotten a dog of your own, but I imagine having an assistance dog to care for is plenty.

She needed to find a new owner that she could work for and also a little bit of training. I'm not an assistance dog trainer but I took care of the dogs and maintained the training! :)

We will get an own dog in the future. Pretty sure it will happen soon! :)

That's sad but that's the beauty of life, always has an ending for it's a way for us to learn to value things. Keep up the good work though. 😊

"all you need is love... and a dog."

Thanks for your sympathy and your beautiful words! :)

Welcome. Looking forward for more of your posts. 😊

aw... sad story..... I'm really sad for you...and she is cute doggy....

You got a 2.25% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Such a nice moment between you and Rauha.

great post,nice photograpy and life story,thanks for sharing

Thanks!

nice photos

Thanks!

Follow back and Up voted we can help each other succeed!

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

Thank you!

Hope you're ok:)

It's tough, but I'm okay! :)

This is really sad :(

Hopefully she has a great time there

I hope so too! :)

A pet is family, I'm so sorry...

Thanks for your sympathy!

Por eso siempre digo que los perros deberían ser eternos, que chimbo que se tengan que separar, me gustaron mucho las fotos que le tomaste, saludos!

At our school, the lab technician has assistance dogs and the entire school gets sad when they go! I feel your pain!

Thanks for your sympathy! Yeah, it's tough! It's so easy to get attached to dogs!

I still miss our dog Rosie who we gave to a friend when we moved to Australia ten years ago!

It must have been difficult! :(

This is pretty intense. It's so great you do the training, but I can feel your pain. That would be so hard to say good-bye to an animal you've grown to love. Three times? Hopefully great memories of them all.

Thanks for your sympathy! Yeah, we have had several assistance dogs.

I hope one is a keeper soon.