introduceyourself

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians!

My name is Bradley Thomas. I am currently living in Oregon, USA. I have many interests that I am looking forward to exploring here. Professionally, I am a Photographer known by the brand: bradleycares. One of my favorite parts of photography is being able to share the images I capture with the rest of the world.
Here is one from a hike I took 3 days ago @ Opal Creek here in Oregon.
opalcreek-34.jpg

There is so much beauty around us..I enjoy capturing it and carefully editing the lighting and colors to tell a story. I look forward to finding inspiration among fellow photography fanatics and anyone who appreciates a beautiful picture.
I appreciate many different types of pictures...one of my favorite to create are artistic pieces that mix reality with virtual.
theme_photos (45 of 55).jpg

Besides photography I am very interested in Travel. I have traveled to different countries as a tourist but would love to make travel photography a full-time gig. I took this photo last year in Tulum Mexico
IMG_9948.jpg

Currently I am traveling the USA in a van that I converted into a camper. Oregon is my home for the summer but I am open to whatever opportunity the universe brings to me.

This is my 2005 Ford Econoline parked at my fathers house in Arizona. I converted it from a shuttle to a camper..complete with sink, fridge, and solar power
theme_photos (27 of 55).jpg

Please don't hesitate to reach out and say hi! or ask any questions you may have..I am only 32 years old but have done a lot of living in my last 5 years.
thank you!

"be bold, be inspired, be true"-bradleycares

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
Converting a car or a van to go travelling is one of my dreams - must be awesome in Norway!
Maybe I will get some nice impressions when following your blog!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

You should do it man! The experience is one you will never forget. It’s all about meeting new people and going places you wouldt normally go. Even if you just stay around your area..living in a van forces you to be part of the community in a whole different way.

Hey bradleycares

Hello bradleycares! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello Bradley, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.

@bradleycares, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Wow awesome Man ...Welcome @bradleycares to our family .Me also a photography lover .Thanks for the pictures you shared .Please check my last post .Its also related photography .May be its helpful to you man.

I read your article! Great advice, I always try to shoot interesting angles

Hi Bradley, pictures says it all. By seeing the picture, looks you are a good photographer. You will go a long way. Upvoted your post.

Thank you! I want to share my pictures with the whole world

Hey @bradleycares welcome to steemit, I hope you have a great time blogging and sharing your stories on the platform. Always great to see some fresh faces coming through. I'm currently running a new competition for smaller accounts to enter their posts and win some SBD, if you're keen here is the link - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-july-2018

You are welcome to steem

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit..

Welcome to steemit @bradleycares. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit bro @bradleycares
If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs as extra incentives($10+), just for having a Steem account, please feel free to tap this link and follow easy steps instruction.

https://steem-byteball.org/#PTM7AZ4M76EDNFNU5EVU457AOQHSIQZW

Hello. Welcome
This community is awesome. We are in the process of converting a school bus to our new home. I'm very excited for the journey ahead of us. Your photographs are very nice.

Thank you! I would love to convert a bus. The van is a little too small to spend much time in other than speeding. However I really love the ability to drive the van anywhere and always find parking. Good luck on the bus!

Thank you. I will let you know how it goes.

Welcome to steemit platform.

Wonderful post.......