Photography - Vintage Coke

in #photography4 years ago

Hi Friends,

Today I thought I might bring you some photography so I am sharing some classic Americana in a monotone shot:

2BAF182C-6AF4-49EA-BF93-4C8DE09597E3.jpeg

This is vintage coke being distributed in bottles by horse and cart, back in the days before cars. Coca-cola was created in 1886 and was a "soft" drink as opposed to a "hard" drink which contained liquor. Interestingly, it was also supposed to be a medicine, but evolved over the years to become a household name and classic soft beverage.

Personally, I am a big coke fan but do not drink it regularly as it isn't the healthiest - I prefer to reserve my unhealthy beverages for a good beer, but I still drink coke in moderation. My favorite is the Mexcian coke recipe (it is sweeter) in a bottle - so good!

Thanks for coming by and seeing some of my photography today.
Brian