[PHOTOGRAPHY] Supernova

in #photography7 years ago

[PHOTOGRAPHY] Supernova

On my back yard I have some thick shrubs that bloom in a beautifully yellow flowers that sport a pattern of darker colored oval spots that seem to radiate outwardly from the center of each flower. This radiating pattern reminded me of an explosion of sorts so the Supernova title for them just seemed very appropriate for a close up macro picture of this inner flower pattern. Unfortunately I haven't been able to identify these flowers so I can't say what they are exactly.

Below is a macro photograph of the center of one of these beautifully yellow flowers with the radiating pattern of darker reddish oblong spots and one anther of a stamen can be seen protruding outward from the middle. Even the blurring to the edges due to the extreme macro of the picture adds to the sense of an outward radiating explosion.

Supernova
Supernova

The Supernova photograph was taken with my Olympus SH-25MR camera, and shot at f/4 and 1/40th sec. ISO 125 setting.

If you liked this Supernova image you should also click through to my following post where I perform a series of Digital Art Transformations of the Supernova image.

“Taking pictures is savoring life intensely, every hundredth of a second.”
― Marc Riboud

#photography #art #life #artist #minnowsunite


Follow me gif
Feel free to upvote, follow and check my other posts.
All follows will be followed back.
https://steemit.com/@catsmart