You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Interesting Fact About The Moon Landing!

You wrote a very nicely worded response compared to most on this topic 😂

I have talked about weird things my whole life & ive never found any topic that people reacted as strongly about as flat earth. I find it curious When People get irrationally triggered by something that they say is silly 🤔

I think these historical things from thousands of years ago are not provable to us. This is the history we were taught by the people who won the control of history, it may or may not be true.

Scientists are just people same as you and me. They fall victim to confirmation bias, jealousy, greed, sexual compulsions, pride, peer pressure & on & on & on. They are not immune to being human. They have organized controlled compartmentalized systems from pre -k to grad school & you must drink the kool aid to stay in the club. Only the ones at the very top would have to be deceitful.

Mass media & big corporations work together with science to push their agenda. The sugar industry scientists are a great example. Or the tobacco scientists from the past. How many scientists do pharmaceutical companies employ? Are politicians & economists different than scientists? Do they tell the truth?

Modern science is highly religious in my view. Indoctrinate kids as early as possible, & create a culture of mockery for anyone questioning the religious teachings. They seem religious to me because they are improvable, except for pictures from NASA & believing the very few people who go ISSing. If we are rotating 1000mph on a flying ball, science should come up with a way for every person to prove it, not just the elite privileged few.

There exists no edge to the theory of space, there does not need to be an edge to the earth. It could be infinite. As far as eclipses go, I spent many many hours trying to find a scale model of an eclipse that makes sense & found nothing. Every model shows a really close small sun & large moon or even the sun moving around the earth & still didn’t match what we see in reality.

The crux of the whole issue rests on whether or not you believe there is a possibility that you were raised in a false paradigm. All of history could be fake, everything we were taught could be bs. I’m not saying it necessarily is, but I think it’s logical to consider, based on all the deception we see from power structures (created by flawed humans).

It’s the most interesting topic I’ve ever studied by far. People just don’t get physiologically triggered for nothing. The world is much more interesting since I’ve questioned the rotundness of it. Feels good to admit I know very little

Sort:  

Sorry, my english is terrible and I'm not always able to catch irony :D

I'm reading Stephen Hawking lately and yes, some branches of science are beyond our perceptions (far beyond my cognitive faculties at least), it could be all wrong as well, but it doesn't affect my life and I am free to question or simply not to believe in it. And that's what researchers do all the time. Can you see how different the approach from religion is?

Religious approach says: "The Earth is flat (and we should silence who say it's not)" while a scientist would say "Earth could be flat (let's see if I can prove it)". From which one do you think the false paradigm come from?

If I don't understand how possibly the earth could be a sphere and go around telling everyone that it's not, they always lied to us, it's clearly a triangle! I can't prove it, but they can't prove it's not as well because even if they do we can't believe our eyes (surely nobody would believe me, but if they do) I would be creating another false paradigm and spreading fake news.

Mass media, school programs and big greedy corporations uses the research for their purposes, but I wouldn't say it's scientist's fault.
These poor guys gave us electricity, cars, computers, planes and all kind of marvels and we just blame them all the time :D

“Religious approach says: "The Earth is flat (and we should silence who say it's not)" while a scientist would say "Earth could be flat (let's see if I can prove it)". From which one do you think the false paradigm come from?”

If you read my comments carefully, you will see I speak only in terms of possibilities & probabilities & claim to know nothing.

The reality I see is

Science approach told me it’s a spinning ball at birth, & we should silence whoever questions it by mocking them in social media, the news, tv, movies, via celebrities, politicians, teachers. People who are questioning the shape are actually saying there are a lot of good reasons to examine this scientifically & should be done publicly for all to see. Which one is closer to science?

Scientists are just humans, they are flawed like the rest of us humans. They deserve empathy & they should not be trusted about anything without actual proof, just like the rest of us